Gas Prices Not a Concern

I don’t know about you, but for most of 2008 gas prices kept me practically housebound. That did not seem to be a concern, however, for a 20-year-old-man from Essex who was arrested and charged with burglarizing a Neipsic Rd. home in Glastonbury.

I’ve been to Essex, and its surrouning towns. There are plenty of perfectly good homes to break into. And frankly, if I was going to drive all the way from Essex to Glastonbury to rob a house, I’d go to slightly more ridiculously wealthy neighborhood than Neipsic Rd.  The houses on that street only have 2-car garages.

According to police the guy stole DVDs, jewelery, and flat screen TVs. I don’t want to beat a dead horse here, but did the guy really have to drive almost an hour to find that kind of generic crap? Lame.

