Poll: Who are the toughest athletes around?

Our last He Said/She Said has led to much debate between Ring Nation and myself–mostly about who is tougher/more in shape, soccer players or football players. So, I’ve been watching You Tube videos of the hardest hits in sports, and cheerleading accidents.

I’ve personally come to the conclusion that rugby players are the manliest men around (if any of you are out there, and still have all your teeth, shoot me an email). Watch the videos, then choose for yourself who the toughest athletes around are. Videos after the jump.

(Disclaimer: We consider this CT-related because this state tends not to give a crap about football but sure loves it some soccer. Also, I swear, I didn’t try to pick videos with that stupid Drowning Pool song in the background, it’s just in 85% of them.)

