I Know What You Did This Summer: Ring Nation

As Labor Day draws near, the Anti-Couric has been harassing all of us CuT writers to report back on what we did with our summers. It should be no surprise that I was the first to respond and reflect back on all the fun things I did while the weather was warm…because I did nothing.

Zip. Zilch. Zero.

I’m mostly broke. No vacation, no trip to the beach, but I do have a stack of bills to pay…ahh, summer. At least we had great weather. Oh wait…

It wasn’t all doom and gloom, though, during this rainier-than-normal summer. I was able to write and direct a knee-slapping parody of the MTV show “Next.” (Go here to watch. If you’re anything like me, you could use nine minutes of free hilarity.) So while the rest of my fellow CuTters may have a few new Facebook pictures to show from their trips, I’ve got an entire short film to show for my summer. In your face, CuTters!

Other than that, there have been a few trips to Boston, played some Wiffle ball…yeah, this summer was forgettable. Is it football season yet?

