Welcome back, Colin!

I knew this was going to be a good week…

I got to work from home on Monday, drove to work on Tuesday with the windows down and “Kings of Leon” on the radio, and knew that the Gay Guru would be spending Wednesday afternoon over on Asylum Avenue with WNPR and my Radio Boyfriend, Colin McEnroe…hearing all about COLIN’S NEW SHOW!

As you can imagine, I peed myself a little when the press invite showed up in The CuT’s inbox. My heart always does a little dance when someone treats us like a legitimate news outlet…but when Colin does it just means so much more. But then when I read the email and learned that my Radio Boyfriend was going to be on the radio again…well, I peed myself a lot.

But then I started crying on my keyboard…

I realized that I wouldn’t be able to attend the press conference. Luckily, the Gay Guru was available (and should have a full report tomorrow) but I was, nonetheless, shattered. I couldn’t be there for the big day. Frankly…just writing about it making me a little teary-eyed.  Oh, jeez…I have to go blow my nose… Just look for the show on WNPR between 1-2 p.m. on weekdays. I sure will be!

(And look for the low-down from The Gay Guru tomorrow!)

