A Sad Day for Strippers

I find the idea of paying someone to rub their junk all over you to be baffling. I won’t bore you with that, though, because I’ve already made my thoughts on that pretty clear. As creeped out as I am by the whole thing, I just don’t think it’s fair for East Hartford to mess with the livelihoods of the poor gals at Kahoots. From The Courant:

A federal court settlement has mandated that Kahoots, East Hartford‘s only strip club, comply with most parts of a town ordinance that, among other things, prevents entertainers from physically taking tips and outlaws physical contact with customers…

Inside the club, the ban on physical contact will mean no lap dances and no slipping bills into dancers’ clothing. Tips will have to be collected in a jar. Nudity is also banned, which will not directly affect Kahoots, where entertainers are topless but wear other clothing.

In case you haven’t heard, East Beat, the economy has been in the crapper for awhile now. Jobs are scarce, and good jobs are practically non-existent…especially for ladies whose only marketable skill is riding a pole. I realize strip clubs probably attract a whole lot of unsavory characters, but these ladies have kids to feed and fake nails to buy. Have a heart!

One comment

  1. How is a strip club supposed to function without lap dances?

    This is one of the most bizarre stories I have come across regarding strippers.

    I’m actually at a loss for words……which is a rarity.

    Like

Comments are closed.