Their Parents Must Be Proud

Nothing says "rock concert" like an off-the-shoulder cocktail dress.

I swore off the Dave Matthews Band years ago. Coincidentally, I made that decision shortly after getting tear-gassed in the Meadows parking lot.

Though that decision has served me well sometimes I still think to myself, “Self, it’s been a long time since you saw a tedious jam band with a slightly bloated but hot lead singer. Kids must have learned that it’s stupid to spend money on concert tickets and then get so blind drunk you can’t remember it…or miss it altogether while face down in a pile of your own sick.”

But then The Courant runs some delightful slide show of drunk kids, just a couple beers away from blacking out and waking up in the Red Roof Inn parking lot. Then I resign myself to indoor concerts with plush seating.

