Fairfield State Hospital: A Photo Expedition

If you pay any attention at all to our Facebook page you may have noticed that I’m a bit obsessed with a certain abandoned insane asylum. Well, the Asian Persuasion is going on vacation and needed a photography lesson from Dr. Gold. So I lured them out to the nuthouse with their cameras, where Dr. Gold combined her two great loves: photography and the mentally ill. Luckily, there are a bunch of creepy old buildings to take the focus off my pale face and I only had to spend about 25% of the time “smising.”

Dr. Gold really wanted to get inside the buildings but I think years of vandalism by drunk teenagers have got the security detail on high alert.

I think I'll write a book about how creepy it would be to have grown up in one of these houses.

Crazies on the loose.

