Tolls & Booze

I don’t know when the last time a government body was able to get so much done…

As if repealing the death penalty wasn’t a big enough accomplishment, a special committee has now approved two of the most annoying topics to come up year after year in our lovely state. Sales of alcohol on Sunday and tolls on Rte 11 still require full approval by the House and the Senate…so maybe my excitement is premature but after years of watching our wheels of government grind to a halt on just about every possible subject, I am trying to be optimistic.

I know my parents’ neighbors will be happy to know that instead their garage stockpile of beer will no longer be raided every Sunday by certain people who can’t remember to get their booze on Saturday… ahem, I’m looking at you Mom.

