Man Accused of Strangling His Dog to Death

Well, this is a new and disturbing take on “man bites dog.” According to NBCConneticut:

A 22-year-old Branford man has been arrested, accused of killing his dog after it urinated on his leg and bit him.

Is it just me, or is this guy like 15 years old?

There are so many things about this story that are not only disturbing, but weird. For instance, this man allegedly strangled the dog to death. STRANGLED IT! How does one even wrap their hands around a dog’s neck to do that? This makes me think the dog was actually just a pup.

Then he puts it in a bag and leaves it by the lake…with a microchip in its neck? I mean, way to cover your tracks, genius. I also wonder where he got the dog in the first place? He doesn’t seem smart enough/dumb enough to get it microchipped himself so what are the chances it came from a rescue? And if it did, I wonder how many people they turned down because they didn’t have a fenced in yard, only to give it to a dog strangler.

Also, I find it interesting that when a man kills a dog, it’s all of a sudden a “pit bull-boxer.” Had that same dog grown up and mauled someone, it would have just been a “pit bull.”  But my grudge against the media for their portrayals of pit bulls aside, this guy is a complete nut job and if he is convicted I hope a very big man in prison also pisses on this guy’s leg.

And now, for a moment of pit bull zen!

httpv://youtu.be/U0dq4j_fhhQ

 

