Hodge Podge & Envisionfest

I’m not gonna lie. When I went to Hartford Hodge Podge this weekend I didn’t fully realize Envisionfest was happening–or that it was different than Hodge Podge–but boy am I glad I happened to end up there on the right weekend. I could bore you by recounting my path through Hartford–telling you about the cider donuts I ate from On 20, or the beet burger The Farmer got from Amor food truck. But in this case, I think a picture is worth a thousand words. So here it goes:

Hodge Podge

Hodge Podge

Food trucks as far as the eye can see.

Food trucks as far as the eye can see.

Cute little kids playing the drums.

Cute little kids playing the drums.

There was a giant hot air balloon that you could walk inside. I didn't, because I value my life.

There was a giant hot air balloon that you could walk inside. I didn’t, because I value my life.

Mini-golf 'n stuff.

Mini-golf ‘n stuff.

I hope this event gets bigger and better. Envisionfest is promoting the iQuilt project, so it’s spread out along a path through the city, but I really do hope they fill Bushnell Park up up a bit more next year. I’m willing to come up with all manner of ridiculous suggestions.

Even if you missed Envisionfest, be sure to check out Hodge Podge, which happens every Saturday through October 18.

